Happy Toilet Day!

I just learned that today is World Toilet Day!

Let's celebrate!

(Er... how?)

:)

Here is a cute article from Australia:

Experts call for end of flushing toilets on World Toilet Day

By Ian Rakowski

NEWS.com.au

November 19, 2008

Speaking at the recent World Toilet Summit in Macau, World Toilet Organisation founder Jack Sims said the concept of the flushing toilet was unsustainable.

Mr Sims said a culture where people flushed their loos but disregarded the thousands of litres of wasted drinking water each year was one of sanitation's greatest challenges.

"This 'flush and forget' attitude creates a new problem which we have to revisit," he said.

New toilet tax proposed

There have already been calls by Australian experts to reduce the amount of water wasted through toilet flushing with a proposed new toilet tax.

Toilet tax??? Whatta world!

I'm with one DStampfli who wrote a comment at the end of the original article:

Um... I'm not a rocket scientist... but don't we use water (no waste it?)... How can water be "wasted"?... Like where does it go? To a water graveyard never to be seen or used again?!

This whole affair kinda speaks for itself...

Michael

Someone obviously trying to find their place in the world. I could think of better things to do with my time. How will the world remember him? A toilet for a headstone with an epitaph that reads "Don't Flush!"?

~ Shane

Normally I wouldn't talk about this, but seeing as it's appropriate today...

Rita and I are remodeling our house details here: http://www.jordanzimmerman.com/remodel- For our master bath, we've gone for the Bentley of toilets: the NeoRest 500 - http://www.totousa.com/ProductPage.asp?pid=804

Edited by jordanz

Normally I wouldn't talk about this, but seeing as it's appropriate today...