Hello from Melbourne

Timur Hassan

Hi all,

I am a reader of Ayn Rand's books and an all-round inquisitive person. I've joined this forum to exercise my mind and learn more about Philosophy.

I'm a statistician for a Government organisation, I hope this doesn't make me the enemy, I'm bringing it down from the inside I assure you. I'm a passionate drummer and beginner pianist. I'm 23 and fairly new to the study of Philosophy, although I've always been a thinker.

So it's just hi for now and I look foreward to conversing with you.

Timur

Hi all,

I am a reader of Ayn Rand's books and an all-round inquisitive person. I've joined this forum to exercise my mind and learn more about Philosophy.

I'm a statistician for a Government organisation, I hope this doesn't make me the enemy, I'm bringing it down from the inside I assure you. I'm a passionate drummer and beginner pianist. I'm 23 and fairly new to the study of Philosophy, although I've always been a thinker.

Timur

Welcome to Objectivist Living. Come in, make yourself at home, browse around and read.

Alfonso (Bill) - another statistician

Hi all,

Timur

Actually, you might find it fairly interesting, professionally. There are some VERY FOOLISH things which have been said by Objectivists about statistical inference.

Alfonso (Bill)

Timur,

Welcome aboard!

I have no problem with a government employee. Somebody has to do the work. Better an intelligent individualist than a power monger. (I presume, or at least hope, you are an intelligent individualist. If not, welcome anyway! :) )

Make yourself at home.

Michael