Hello There

psychoanaleesis

First off, I'm so glad that I found this objectivist forum/site besides the ARI. I'm a graduate of psychology here in the Philippines but primarily I am. Ha ha. I wish to contribute to some of the topics/boards here and looking forward to an enlightening discussion with you fellows.

Hello David. Welcome to Objectivist Living. We need a resident psychologist 8-) We have too many Mad Hatters.

Check out the paucity of material in the “psychology” department.

I wrote on a brief thread there:

In fact it is kind of a running joke that objectivists just 'know' who each other are in a crowd by their 'way' of looking.

Rand argued in her fiction writing lectures that it would be not only counterproductive but literally impossible for an artist *consciously* to justify each choice he makes while creating a work. The only workable method is to rely on your subconscious while writing and then *edit later* using your conscious judgment.

end quote

I hope you take up "residence" here.

Semper cogitans fidele,

Peter Taylor

Nutcase reporting for duty!

Welcome to OL - great country the Philippines, we have a long, long history back to the Huk revolution for sure. Now she is the argument for women in the military!!!!

978-0-299-23094-4-thumb.jpg

Amazons of the Huk Rebellion: Gender, Sex, and Revolution in the Philippines

Vina Lanzona

Publisher: University of Wisconsin Press, 2009

ISBN-10: 0-299-23094-5 (Paper); 0-299-23093-7 (Electronic)

ISBN-13: 978-0-299-23094-4 (Paper); 978-0-299-23093-7 (Electronic)