Tim Tebow - An Exemplary Individual - Hated by the Secular Left - By What Right?

Selene

TEBOW DAZZLES NATION...

BELIEVE!

I will be providing some of the quotes and articles from the secular left in a later post, but we should all celebrate Tebow's pursuit of excellence.

Adam

Aaron Rodgers:

“Well I started playing before Tim, so these are things I’ve thought about for a long time, and I think one thing that I try to look at when I was a younger player, and I mean, in high school, junior college, and Division one, I was always interested in seeing how guys talked in their interviews, talked about their faith, or didn’t talk about their faith. And then the reactions. I know Bob Costas at one point was critical about a player thanking Jesus Christ after a win, questioning what would happen if that player had lost, or do you really think God cares about winning and losing.

“I feel like my stance and my desire has always been to follow a quote from St. Francis of Assisi, who said, ‘Preach the gospel at all times. If necessary, use words.’ So basically, I’m not an over-the-top, or an in-your-face kind of guy with my faith. I would rather people have questions about why I act the way I act, whether they view it as positive or not, and ask questions, and then given an opportunity at some point, then you can talk about your faith a little bit. I firmly believe, just personally, what works for me, and what I enjoy doing is letting my actions speak about the kind of character that I want to have, and following that quote from St. Francis.”

Would it be one day that a football player got deeply into Ayn Rand and started making the sign of the dollar in the air every time he did something good.

I wonder how that would go over. :)

I'm actually for Tebow doing what he does. That's part of the free speech thing I believe in. And if it's part of what keeps him playing the magnificent way he plays, well... if it works, don't fix it.

Michael