The Man from Earth

sbeaulieu

I have a subscription to Netflix and often watch movies online. This movie is great. The basics are about a man who reveals to his colleagues that he has lived 14,000 years. Questions are abound as his friends, all professors, barrage him with questions. The answers might surprise you. I felt as if I were sitting at the fireside absorbing it all.

Anyone else seen this?

~ Shane

P.S. IMDB link - The Man from Earth

Edited by sbeaulieu

I have a subscription to Netflix and often watch movies online. This movie is great. The basics are about a man who reveals to his colleagues that he has lived 14,000 years. Questions are abound as his friends, all professors, barrage him with questions. The answers might surprise you. I felt as if I were sitting at the fireside absorbing it all.

Anyone else seen this?

~ Shane

Sounds good, I'll look for it.

I have one to suggest. It's titled, "Rain." Several versions have been filmed. I know of the one with Joan Crawford. This is like no movie I've ever seen before or after. It is philosophical, psychological, and very artistic. As for story-telling, it "goes all the way." If only one in a thousand movies lived up to this one!! If anyone looks it up, let me know what you thought of it.

= Mindy

Mindy: "I have one to suggest. It's titled, "Rain." Several versions have been filmed. I know of the one with Joan Crawford. This is like no movie I've ever seen before or after. It is philosophical, psychological, and very artistic. As for story-telling, it "goes all the way." If only one in a thousand movies lived up to this one!! If anyone looks it up, let me know what you thought of it."