Amazing Grace(less)

Amazing Grace

As I used to be a conductor and record producer, I normally don't like poorly performed music as humor, but I took a look at this Evangelical pastor simply massacre "Amazing Graze" just for the hell of it. The title was "Hilariously Bad." After a minute or so, I started getting irritated and almost turned it off, but for some reason, I didn't. The idea crossed my mind to test my own patience, so I did an inner serenity exercise, found my calm spot, and watched dispassionately.

About halfway through, I lost it. I suddenly burst out laughing and kept busting a gut. The tears are still streaming down my eyes as I type this.

I thought I had seen it all, but this exceeded every experience I have ever encountered.

Dayaamm!

Sweet Jesus!

Oh God, the pain... the pain...

Michael

Barbara,

If you only lasted 2 minutes, then you missed when the spirit descended on him. It gets worse. But after that, it even gets worse!

Also, I have produced singers who sometimes forget the words to a line, but I have never seen a singer not get past the first line during an entire song.

Amazing grace, how sweet the sound... er...

:)

Michael

Barbara,

If you only lasted 2 minutes, then you missed when the spirit descended on him. It gets worse. But after that, it even gets worse!

Also, I have produced singers who sometimes forget the words to a line, but I have never seen a singer not get past the first line during an entire song.

Amazing grace, how sweet the sound... er...

:)

Michael

Tears Tears and yet more.........

What is a zinggrace - any ideas?!

Michael, thankyou for pointing the day in the right direction!!

By the way, do you remember the Portsmouth Sinfonia?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XDFaHAmNe-c

Not for the squeamish!

Well, in this genre this interpretation of Mozart's Der Hölle Rache kocht in meinem Herzen is of course the all-time classic.