Motivating America's Workforce

kb123

I'm a motivational speaker and writer. Or, to be honest, I am endeavoring to be one! For fifteen years I have worked in sales, management and even teaching. My goal has always been to create a different breed of motivational products.

I do enjoy quotes and those cheesy posters "ACHIEVEMENT!" and so on. But I do think a lot of the generic products are lacking.

I created ifpoem.org as a starting point for what I'm working on.

I'm curious, does anyone here have motivational posters/quotes or anything like that on their walls? What do you have?

(NOTE FROM MSK: If you read the thread below, not a great start, but Kirk is actually cool By the end, everything got good.)

I'm a motivational speaker and writer. Or, to be honest, I am endeavoring to be one! For fifteen years I have worked in sales, management and even teaching. My goal has always been to create a different breed of motivational products.

I do enjoy quotes and those cheesy posters "ACHIEVEMENT!" and so on. But I do think a lot of the generic products are lacking.

I'm curious, does anyone here have motivational posters/quotes or anything like that on their walls? What do you have?

Interesting career path...

Why are you on an Ayn Rand philosophy forum...did you get lost?

A...

I prefer Demotivators posters.

J

I created www.ifpoem[dot]org as a starting point for what I'm working on.

Our walls have my wife's paintings and drawings on them. But I do appreciate sayings... especially funny ones like:

"There's always hope.

There just isn't a chance."

"Everyone brings joy to this office

some when they arrive

others when they leave".

The Bible has some really good ones:

"The Lord is my Shepherd

I shall not want."

That is not empty flowery poetry. It is a literal statement of fact... a promise which only you can break..

I made up this one,

and use it to guide my life:

"If you closely examine your chains

you will discover they were forged

by your own hand."