Even in Texas - Cops Don't Know Right From Wrong

dennislmay

When I was an Air Force Officer I had a similar - in substance - but less dramatic

event happen to me in Dayton OH. Luckily however in that case the supervisor

knew right from wrong and stopped the brain dead cop from disarming me.

Back before Wikipedia Jimmy Wales, myself, and a few others were having

a gun control discussion on-line and a misunderstanding of the context of a

statement I made caused Jimmy Wales to chide me for inaccuracy. I was

talking about how they were going door to door in California confiscating guns.

I was speaking in the context of police answering a call about a fight then going

door to door disarming people in the immediate area without warrant or probable

cause - the same kind of thing that nearly happened to me in Dayton.

Of course we now have hindsight about New Orleans when the cops broke

down doors and beat old women taking their guns - never to be returned.

Registration will lead to confiscation which will end in dictatorship.

Clueless city dwellers made afraid of guns by government will be the end of America.

Dennis