Objectivist Novels- Not By Ayn Rand

I am just beginning the third part of Atlas Shrugged and I am sad to see it end. My perspective on life has certainly been changed, and I am so glad I decided to read this book. My question pertains to objectivist novels, are there other novels that preach objectivism not written by Ayn Rand. I never like to read the same author twice in a row and would like the read something in-between Atlas Shrugged and Fountainhead.

Thanks,

David C.

Welcome to OL David.

I am partial to Heinlein's The Moon Is A Harsh Mistress which touches on Objectivist themes.

However, others here might have better choices for you.

At least you, as a Dallas Cowboys fan, can be very patient waiting for a Super Bowl appearance, or, a novelist with Objectivist themes.

A...

Jest joshin with you...

Thank you both for the feedback, this is exactly what I was looking for!

Are you really looking to be preached to? Most of us, when we pick a novel, are looking to be entertained.

That said, some novelists have spent time in Rand's orbit. Kay Nolte Smith may be the best-known. A Tale of the Wind is a multigenerational saga of life in the nineteenth-century French theater and one of my all-time favorites. I didn't like her others so well. Erika Holzer is another. An Eye for an Eye became a movie that starred Sally Field. Shelley Reuben writes mysteries that draw on her expertise in arson detection. In Weeping she gave her protagonist too many gratuitous foibles and self-doubts, as if she were straining to get out from under the Randian shadow.

I share the others' enthusiasm (in Nerian's link at #3) for Merwin and Webster. My favorite is Comrade John, available online. This, I suspect, is where Rand got the idea of architectural ghosting that figures in The Fountainhead.

Enjoy your readings.

Are you really looking to be preached to? Most of us, when we pick a novel, are looking to be entertained.