A military woman

Backlighting

While sitting in the dental chair for a couple of hours today I had the opportunity to converse with a young lady medical assistant who also happens to be an Army reservist. Being a vet myself I enjoy finding out how's things in the military. There was a lot of back and forth and I mostly asked the questions.

Here is what she has accomplished... she's just 21 yrs old(!)

After basic training:

Completed training as a tank operator (showed me some pics she had on her phone of her inside the tank),

Graduated Paratroopers school,

Completed training as a bomb maker,

She presently carries the rank of sergeant (E-5).

Will be deployed to Kuwait next year.

-Joe

While sitting in the dental chair for a couple of hours today I had the opportunity to converse with a young lady medical assistant who also happens to be an Army reservist. Being a vet myself I enjoy finding out how's things in the military. There was a lot of back and forth and I mostly asked the questions.

Here is what she has accomplished... she's just 21 yrs old(!)

After basic training:

Completed training as a tank operator (showed me some pics she had on her phone of her inside the tank),

Graduated Paratroopers school,

Completed training as a bomb maker,

She presently carries the rank of sergeant (E-5).

Will be deployed to Kuwait next year.

-Joe

Young folks get a bad collective rap and probably always will lol we got ours...

Yeah, Adam they do and to those who get thru it & achieve something worthwhile in spite of it...I salute.

This 21 yr. old did.

-J

Yeah, Adam they do and to those who get thru it & achieve something worthwhile in spite of it...I salute.

This 21 yr. old did.

-J

Yep and damn glad she is on our side...

Here's a couple of ladies who graduated from the hell that is the U.S. Army Ranger School.

Bad Asses indeed.

-J

http://www.businessinsider.com/first-women-to-earn-army-ranger-tab-2015-8