Anarcho-capitalism VS Objectivism

I was just curious what the differences between these two ideas is and why one is the better then the other? Is the only difference that Objectivism would support states and Anarcho-capitalism wouldn't? If this is a bad question I apologize I am still new to Objectivism.

• Replies 290
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I was just curious what the differences between these two ideas is and why one is the better then the other? Is the only difference that Objectivism would support states and Anarcho-capitalism wouldn't? If this is a bad question I apologize I am still new to Objectivism.

You have it approximately correct, if you mean the Zionist Objectivism preached by Peikoff and Brook.

Whether John Galt and Midas Mulligan were anarcho-capitalists is debatable :cool:

I was literally just gonna ask that about John Galt, you beat me to it. :) I have another quick question, was Ayn Rand in favor of private security services, like the police and military because isn't that what Anarcho Capitalist's support? Thanks for your answer.

I was literally just gonna ask that about John Galt, you beat me to it. :smile: I have another quick question, was Ayn Rand in favor of private security services, like the police and military because isn't that what Anarcho Capitalist's support? Thanks for your answer.